2/365

January 2, 2013:

003

 

1. New shoes! I got new work shoes (see above) and also new boots. As you can see, Sean also got new work boots, too.

2. Sitting in the sunshine with my puppy. I just sat outside on the ground and soaked up some rays. It was a nice change of pace to the overcast and rainy weather we’ve been having lately.

3. Nice phone calls with friends. I talked to two good friends today, and it was just nice. 🙂

Person: Today I’m grateful for Michiko. She is the director of the guinea pig rescue I volunteer with, and just all around awesome. She knows life has been a little hectic for me lately, and called today just to check up on me and see how I was doing. I really enjoyed talking to her, and felt much better afterward. We also made plans to have lunch together tomorrow. 🙂 I honestly don’t know how she does all of the amazing things she does for the rescue PLUS work full time PLUS go to law school full time! (I have a sneaking suspicion she doesn’t need sleep to function). Anyway, the rescue wouldn’t run without her, and I’d probably have about 20 more guinea pigs than I do now. Thank you Michiko for teaching me that it’s ok to let other people adopt them so that I can help save more, haha.

About elizabethanne

I'm 22, living in Southern California, and trying to figure out this crazy thing called life.
This entry was posted in 365 Project. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

