Awesome Shopping!

I wish I could say we eat 100% whole “real” foods, and that we’re still going to the farmer’s market and shopping organically. Unfortunately, life has thrown in some curve balls lately, and it’s just not possible right now. With Sean working 2 jobs now, and me working “variable shift,” we haven’t been free on a farmer’s market day since our move. Also, because of the silly job shifts, we haven’t always been able to cook/make good lunch and dinner choices.

What hasn’t changed is our budget! We still only allot $75/week for the two of us (plus vegetables for the guinea pigs).

With that said, we shopped tonight at Stater Brothers. We bought $75.34 worth of groceries for just $45.12. Yup! That’s over 40% off!

Wanna guess how many coupons I used? ONE. (Albeit it was a $10 off $50 or more, but still!)

Part of that $30 savings was a completely free (FREE) gallon of milk! I’m super excited. I totally should have taken a picture of our cart-full of stuff, but I forgot. Sorry. On the bottom of my receipt, it informs me that I got 44 items though! Yea, I’m excited.

About elizabethanne

I'm 22, living in Southern California, and trying to figure out this crazy thing called life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

