Our Home, New Home

It’s been a while. And a lot has happened. I got married in early June. At the end of June, we went on a wonderful honeymoon to the Great Lakes. Two days after we got back, we both started new jobs. Then, in mid-August, we moved.

We’re now newlyweds living on our own! It’s very exciting, and it’s been more than a little stressful. Some of our things are still at the old house (his parents own the house), but the stuff that’s here just seems to be piling up!

Yesterday I asked Sean, “how did we fit all of this stuff in one bedroom before, and now we can’t fit it in a 3-bedroom duplex?” Then I realized that we HADN’T fit it all in our bedroom before. Some of our furniture had been downstairs (bookshelf, coffee table), some had been in the garage (storage bins, dressing rack), and we’ve picked up some new stuff, too (new couch, fridge, washer/dryer, dining table + chairs)!

So I’ve decided to start organizing stuff. Because after only a month and a half of living with two boxes in the bathroom, stacks of boxes around the desk, half of the new couch taken over by boxes… I’m starting to feel like a hoarder. And I know that all of this stuff had a home before. So why doesn’t it now?

I dunno, but after seeing so many neat organizing tips and tricks on pinterest, I want a happy, clean, organized house. No more messy cluttered desk, no more boxes piled as high as my chest, and no more using the coffee and dining tables as dumping zones! I have enough drawers and things that this shouldn’t be a problem.

When I’m done, all I’ll have to do is convince Hubby to stop leaving his shoes all over the house. (Yea, right!)

About elizabethanne

I'm 22, living in Southern California, and trying to figure out this crazy thing called life.
This entry was posted in Cleaning, Tips and Tricks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

