My Apologies

Wow. I haven’t posted in almost a month. I’m terribly sorry. Life gets in the way sometimes, as I’m sure you all know. For those who don’t know, I’m planning a wedding (yup, Shrek and I are getting married!), and it’s coming up FAST! We have just over a month left to go, and it feels like this crazy train ride is picking up speed.

Sean and I got very sick last week, and Hugh (one of our foster babies) got sick as well and I had to take him to the vet, and I was very busy with work. Sean and I are all better now, Hugh is on antibiotics (which he tolerates with adorable little chompy faces), and I got laid off of work. So sucks, but now I have a little free time again!

Actually, being laid off may be a bit of a blessing. I kinda sorta hated my job (who doesn’t?), and it was a FAR drive. Plus, now I can look to get into a field I really want to be in! OR I can get my etsy shop up and running and really put this crafty brain to work doing what I love. Sean says if I can make the same amount I was making before (which wasn’t much, and a lot of it was spent on gas to get me to and from), he would be totally fine with me doing that.

So yes, life has been busy. Hopefully now that I have a little bit more downtime, I can scrape some together to post for all of you lovely people every now and again. Maybe the next post will be about living compost piles! (Or maybe I’ll save that for another time. I reserve the right to change my mind based on my mood. XP)

Anyway, sorry again for my sudden absence.

Elliot

PS If you are also crafty minded (or just like looking at pictures of pretty, crafty, inspirational things) check out craftyprincess.wordpress.com I’m posting fun stuff I find on pinterest and on other peoples’ blogs that inspire me. ENJOY!

About elizabethanne

I'm 22, living in Southern California, and trying to figure out this crazy thing called life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

